Schedule Change!

No, this is not an April Fools joke. I am changing the schedule to a twice a month update instead of weekly. Also, when I get to the end of Issue #7, I will be taking a month hiatus and then resuming with Issue #8.

Why is this happening?

Well, basically when I started this site I was rerunning my old comics from my main site www.isaacandlee.moongatestudios.com because I wanted to get more people reading my comic and I hoped that the wordpress community would be able to boost my posts more. They did not disappoint.

At the time, I was regularly updating my other site with new comics so I had a wealth of comics to post here. That is until I got to a point in my comic where I got stuck in my story. I couldn’t think about where I wanted to go and I was wondering if maybe I should just end the series.

So I took a hiatus.

For several years.

I wasn’t sure that I was actually going to finish this story, until last year. At the end of the year last year I was able to write the script for the newest issue (#12) which I shelved because I wasn’t quite ready to work on it yet. I thought maybe I’d work on it at the end of 2021.

Fast forward to a couple of days ago. I started penciling pages again. I didn’t want this site to catch up with the other one until I finish the series hence the schedule change. However, it’s for the best of reasons. If I get enough pages created, I’ll resume the weekly schedule, but until then…I’ll talk to you every second week!

Thank you all for your support and thanks for reading!

~ by bethwagner on April 1, 2021.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.