Greetings!

Welcome to the newly formed Isaac & Lee website!

For those of you who already read the Isaac & Lee site, this is exactly the same site, only refreshed a bit. I created this site because even though I have my main site, I want to experiment to see if a wordpress.com site can get more traffic based on the fact that it’s hosted by wordpress.

I was originally going to simply copy and paste my original intro to the old site here as well. But then I realised that I have different things to say than I did when I started the old site. For example, when I started the old site, I wanted a dumping ground for my hard copy and a way to reach more people than I was with the books, now? I’ve caught up with the comics that I’ve been creating and now I’m uploading the comics to the site as I create each page for the upcoming book. But I think that I am getting ahead of myself.

Hi! My name is Beth Wagner and for over 12 years I’ve been drawing Isaac & Lee. Just what is this comic about? Simply put, it’s the fictionalized account of my two friends and their wacky adventures through life. You can check out the About page for more information about them.

What I’m going to do is post the comics starting from the beginning of the run (much to my chagrin) remember, I’m looking backwards in time to twelve years ago when I first started. I simply didn’t have the skills or the tools that I have now. But look at me rambling on and on. Let’s get on with the comic shall we?

Here’s the cover for issue #1 as created by Eric Logan Taylor:

And here is the updated cover:

Don’t forget to click on the store link to get Isaac & Lee books and merchandise!

~ by bethwagner on February 2, 2018.

2 Responses to “Greetings!”

  1. Only two friends? Hahaha they needed a cast for those whacky adventures!

    • That’s the funny thing, even though it started as a comic about two friends. It evolved into a comic about a group of friends.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.